• 1 of 2 image-rstl
  • 2 of 2 image-setup

The Department of Science and Technology (DOST) is the country's premier science and technology (S&T) institution whose regional office (DOST VIII) is based at the Government Center, Candahug, Palo, Leyte, Philippines.

As the regional arm of DOST in Eastern Visayas, DOST VIII implements laws, rules, regulations, policies, plans, programs and projects of DOST. It provides effective and efficient S&T services to the people in the area; and coordinates with other government agencies, the local government units, academe, and with the private sectors of the region on S&T matters.


iGov-Revised-Logo-Bannermithi banner esamarpstc new nsamarpstc new biliranpstc new samarpstc new soleytepstc new