• 1 of 2 image-rstl
  • 2 of 2 image-setup

The Department of Science and Technology (DOST) is the country's premier science and technology (S&T) institution whose regional office (DOST VIII) is based at the Government Center, Candahug, Palo, Leyte.

As the regional arm of DOST in Eastern Visayas, DOST VIII implements laws, rules, regulations, policies, plans, programs and projects of DOST; provides effective and efficient S&T services to the people in the area; and coordinates with other government agencies, the local government units, academe, and with the private sectors of the region on S&T matters.



A reservoir of scientific and technological know-how providing world-class solutions that empower Filipinos to attain higher productivity and better quality of life.



DOST shall be the director provide, leader and coordinator of the country's scientific and technological efforts, ensuring that these are geared and utilized in areas of maximum economic and social benefits for the people

The Department of Science and Technology Regional Office No. VIII is pleased to announce the availability of the 2015 Junior Level Science Scholarships under R.A. No.10612 to Junior Level College students who are enrolled in priority science and technology (S&T) courses and are willing to teach in the secondary schools in the Philippines.

Republic Act 10612, otherwise known as "Fast-Tracked Science & Technology Scholarship Act of 2013", aims to strengthen the country's science and technology education by fast tracking graduates in the sciences, mathematics and engineering who shall teach science and mathematics in secondary schools throughout the country.

iGov-Revised-Logo-Bannermithi banner esamarpstc new nsamarpstc new biliranpstc new samarpstc new soleytepstc new